Bloggers For Peace

As a singer, I hope so…

Indivisible-Appleton

forpeace6As a nominal member of Bloggers for Peace, I try to do their monthly Peace Challenge.  This month it is to show how music and peace are or can be interrelated.  Music has always had a very strong influence on me.  I don’t know what I would do without it.  I particularly like music of the Vietnam protest era.  Of course, Woodstock was a huge influence of the anti war movement.  Country Joe and the Fish (link to the “Vietnam Song” click here), Bob Dylan, Ravi Shankar, Richie Havens, to name some favorites.

I think music has always been able to speak to people.  My favorite all time peace related songs would be “With God On Our Side” (Dylan) and “Masters of War” (Dylan).  The best version of Masters of War would be the Pearl Jam version, of which I provide courtesy of You Tube here .

I think…

View original post 19 more words

Become a brave one - leave a comment

