Someday?

Howdy folks,

How are you? I just wanted to share with you my latest lyrics I wrote yesterday morning inspired by my friend shadowedteenager. For those of you that don’t already know, I’m a singer (story here) and just started my own rock band (recordings will still take some time because little gigs are more important for our development at the moment, but of course, I will share the recordings with you as soon we’ve got some). Enjoy reading and let me know what you think, please (the pipes (“|”) show a new bar is beginning but you can just ignore them).

i like my | own company,
| but attract | people like bull the | flies.
I’d prefer being | lonely,
a single | cloud in the sky
but there’s a | crazy thing called you and | i!

i don’t do my | hair properly
| i stopped | brushing my teeths |
shower hasn’t | seen me for weeks
you | still didn’t care
but my | nose refused to | breathe!

i | want to be lonely |
but no one | leaves me alone |
they all think that i | need them |
that’s why i | unplugged my phone |
but they learned | using my door bell |
ringing to | tell me their lies |
They make life what i wish they would | go to, | hell,
there’s no you and | i in my | mind!

Do you think I’m a- | social?
Do you think I’m a | nerd?
Wish I just was that a- | social
I didn’t care bout | things that I heard!

Well not that it an- | noys me
I just don’t | want to annoy you
for | reasons of peace
but | when was the last time you | made a feeling | flash through | me? |

i | want to be lonely |
but no one | leaves me alone |
they all think that i | need them |
that’s why i | unplugged my phone |
but they learned | using my door bell |
ringing to | tell me their lies |
They make life what i wish they would | go to, | hell,
there’s no you and | i in my | mind!

i | want to be lonely |
until I find | someone who cares |
about what i’m | thinking |
what i | say and who dares |
to | tell me the truth
| tell me the truth
| tell me the truth
a- | bout what’s in your mind
| tell me the truth
| tell me the truth
| tell me the truth
even | if it’s unkind
| tell me the truth
| tell me the truth
| tell me the truth
a- | bout me and you
and | maybe there will be a | you and i | some- | day?

3 thoughts on “Someday?

Become a brave one - leave a comment

