Happy Birthday!

Howdy folks,

Today, it’s my 23rd birthday and I am happy to celebrate it here with you.

I invite you to listen with me to Eminem’s “Like Toy Soldier” while you’re reading my post.

Well, a year seems to have passed since my last birthday but what happened during this time?

Happy Birthday

Happy Birthday (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I remember almost giving up this blog because of the poor resonance during last winter but luckily, I decided to reanimate it some time ago and now do have many amazing friends and sure even more to come but know this: You will always be very important persons in my life and I will always be there for you. After all, we are the world!

Me - Ready for band rehearsal

Me – Ready for band rehearsal

Around my last birthday, I was quite depressed about my work because I felt like things went totally wrong and I was totally misunderstood but saw no way of being understood any better. At the beginning of this year, I got into another team and did a great job (at least that’s what everybody in this team told me) and then, after another change of team (that’s the way a student gets educated and I like it), I wrote my bachelor thesis and did a great job, again. I got my contract and will begin to work for my company (not studying anymore, at least not in the context of my job description) the 1st of October, so in a few weeks. I am looking forward to it!

I discovered my interest in business and mentoring and leading change and had some good ideas like my favorite future fashion store, BaGeBeYouS and another one I guess I will tell you more about it soon.

I’ve recently found musicians for a rock band and started to post my lyrics in the category “I’m a singer” on this blog.

I'm on my way to happiness. Wanna join me?

I’m on my way to happiness. Wanna join me?

Currently, I am doing something like a “Happiness Project”. You can read more about it here and if you want to give me a little birthday present, I’d be glad if you answered the ten key questions to happiness asked at the end of this post. And don’t forget to let me know about it so I can read your answers.

Well, so much for now, my girlfriend is preparing my birthday breakfast and laterwards, I will have a birthday dinner with my parents.

I wish all of you a very great day and I hope that we all will meet here again in one year. I’ll be there!

Yours sincerely,

Chris

P.S.: From deep within my heart I can tell you that this blog and every interaction on this blog is already a birthday present everyday.

28 thoughts on “Happy Birthday!

Become a brave one - leave a comment

