A Sketch Of The Face Of Happiness (Part II)

Howdy folks,

I'm on my way to happiness. Wanna join me?

I’m on my way to happiness. Wanna join me?

As I told you on my last sketch of the face of happiness post I made two decisions:

  • Whenever 3 persons answered my key questions to happiness I will post another sketch of the face of happiness summing up their answers and adding them up to the already existing sketch of the face of happiness. This way I want to draw an image of how happiness can look like and what are the ways to achieve it (hope it will show that one can achieve happiness whatever and whenever someone does something, as long as he/she loves to do it).
  • I will award everyone that answers my key questions to happiness and lets me know about it with an “On my way to happiness” award with the following conditions:
    1. Post your answers to my key questions to happiness on your blog.
    2. Post the award’s logo on your blog with a link to your post in which you answer my key questions to happiness.
    3. Tell your followers about your way to happiness and let me know whenever someone of your followers answers my key questions to happiness.

So now here are my key questions and Gabriel‘s, Ann‘s and ShadowedTeenager‘s answers, I recommend you to listen to my personal playlist with all my favorite music (click “play all” below,  song recommendations appreciated).

Questions and answers CD2

Questions and answers CD2 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

1. What are my personal aims?

Gabriel:

Thanks to having lived a life full of indecision and doubt, I’ve written so many incomplete short stories and novels, I could be famous by now if I had paid close attention to my projects. Fortunately, I’ve become a more responsible person, who is only focused on one project at a time. Therefore, the book I am working on is my only personal aim right now.

Ann:

I aim to sow love and kindness by helping others realize just how much God loves them; and that choices in life are ours to own. I aim to be a loving wife and step mom someday soon. God is still working on him.

ShadowedTeenager:

I’m not  to sure at the moment as I’m only 14 but I want to become a teacher and have my own family.  I’ve written down my bucket list here so  there are a couple of aims.  Obviously as I get older I will have more personal aims but for the moment it’s just the simple ideas that I can think of.  But I do want to get promoted to Corporal at my squadron.

An emoticon with a smile. For more emoticons i...

An emoticon with a smile. For more emoticons in Wikipedia, see Wikipedia:Emoticons. 32px|alt=W3C|link=http://validator.w3.org/✓ The source code of this SVG is valid. Category:Valid SVG (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

2. What are things that I like to do?

Gabriel:

Through my writings, I’ve always mentioned something about Netflix. Well, guilty as charged; Besides reading books, I also love to watch a couple of movies and TV shows once in a while. And, before I forget, I like to play Fifa 13 on my iPhone.

Ann:

I like to write, read and play Candy Crush Saga. 😜 I like encouraging others to roll with life challenges because challenges help us grow and are temporary.

ShadowedTeenager:

Spending time with my friends, reading other people’s blogs, writing my own blog, READING!!!! Writing, doing cadets and being with my family

Crop of Happy face ball.jpg

Crop of Happy face ball.jpg (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

3. What are things that I don’t like to do?

Gabriel:

Arguing. I loathe to have an argument, specially with people who are not open to recognizing their mistakes. I am not saying that I am Superman or Einstein’s-long-lost child. I do make mistakes, too, and I appreciate when someone tells me about them. However, I think two people shouldn’t opt to arguments and fights over something that can be fixed with politeness alone.

Ann:

I don’t like chores. I can always put them off for another day.

ShadowedTeenager:

Having to put up with boys in my year being sexist, feeling rotten about women in places such as Saudi Arabia having no rights, HOMEWORK!! Tiding my room, umm more HOMEWORK!

Happiness

Happiness (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

4. What am I good at?

Gabriel:

Without trying to sound pompous, I think I am good at writing; otherwise, why the hell am I doing it everyday? The beauty of it is that I get to learn more and more everyday. In fact, I just pulled out of my car an old copy of a book on Grammar, which I am going to read one more time, just to remember a little bit a about the art of writing. 

Ann:

I am good at seeing things from a different perspective–seeing the good in most situations and people. I am good at expressing myself and bringing a smile to someone’s face.

ShadowedTeenager:

I’m good at being a cadet ;) Good at reading and making time for friends and family. Making my homemade tomato sauce. Ohh making a mess of the kitchen when I make fancy cupcakes! ;)

Happy Tomatos

Happy Tomatos (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

5. What am I bad at and do I want to change something about it?

Gabriel:

I am really bad at math, I have to admit it. And no, I don’t want to do anything about it. My phone has a calculator I can use in case I need to. 

Ann:

I am bad at calculating percentages. Ugh. Yes, I would like to be able to calculate them easier.

ShadowedTeenager:

My drawing skills are Awful (note the caps A) but I’m not to worried about that. My poetry skills could be improved that’s why I practice write a load on this blog. Umm being squirmish when it comes to biology things like dissecting rats because I need to have the guts to be able to dissect things

Happy Baby! I can't help but smile every time ...

Happy Baby! I can’t help but smile every time I look at this picture. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

6. When do I feel happy?

Gabriel:

I feel happy every time I look at the books I’ve sold so far. I could say that I am happy after I write them, but honestly, the happiest moment I have as a writer is when someone actually reads what I write. 

Ann:

I am spirit led and usually can maintain happy regularly. Sometimes, I have to faith it through a challenging moment. Praising God helps me stay happy.

ShadowedTeenager:

Mostly when I’m with my family because I know that they are real and are not fair weather friends like some people are. Also around one of my best friends because we are soo similar and find the same things funny and she stays with me through thick and thin.

A Little Happiness

A Little Happiness (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

7. What is it then that makes me feel happy?

Gabriel:

Yes, the only way is to keep hustling every single day until I become a well-known writer. 

Ann:

Everyday that God wakes me up makes me happy and blessed. Happy is knowing who you are!

ShadowedTeenager:

Having the feeling that someone is there for me not just there when it suits them. Also if I’m struggling there’s always someone to help me sought it out

Cropped screenshot of Audrey Hepburn from the ...

Cropped screenshot of Audrey Hepburn from the trailer for the film Roman Holiday. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

8. Is there any chance to trigger the reason for that happiness more often (e.g. by changing your workplace, join your working place community (or found it) or invest more time in a particular spare time activity)?

Gabriel:

Gabriel did somehow stop answering my key questions after question 7. You might ask him for his answers on this question here.

Ann:

I stay prayed up and walking by faith daily!

ShadowedTeenager:

1.Hang with real people not fake one’s but most of my friends are real! 2.Never ever go to school again just have friends over all the time/go out with my family ;)

Bring Back My Happiness

Bring Back My Happiness (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

9. When do I wish to change something and why do I think this change is impossible instead of trying to go for the change?

Gabriel:

Gabriel did somehow stop answering my key questions after question 7. You might ask him for his answers on this question here. 

Ann:

Change is a daily thing. Each day we have the opportunity to become better and more loving individuals. Life is a process!

ShadowedTeenager:

Sometimes I wish I could change people for what I see is for the better but that would just make everyone be like robots plus people have human rights so are allowed to actually have the right to make their own choices even though I may think it’s wrong.

We all live with the objective of being happy,...

We all live with the objective of being happy, our lives are all different and yet the same ———- Anne Frank (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

10. When do I blame others and could I not do something about solving the problem myself if it is that important to me?

Gabriel:

Gabriel did somehow stop answering my key questions after question 7. You might ask him for his answers on this question here.

Ann:

As we grow and mature, we have to take responsibility for our own stuff. Blaming others serve no real purpose except delaying the truth that we make choices sometimes that are not good for us.

ShadowedTeenager:

The biggest annoying problem i have is the fact women in the Arab Springs have no equal rights and if I could do something to help I really would but what can I do at the moment, I’m 14 and all my friends think I’m crazy because I want to help these women.

I'm on my way to happiness. Wanna join me?

I’m on my way to happiness. Wanna join me?

These were Gabriel, Ann and ShadowedTeenager answering my key questions to happiness. We are on our way to happiness. If you want to join us, here are the ten questions:

1. What are my personal aims?

2. What are things that I like to do?

3. What are things that I don’t like to do?

4. What am I good at?

5. What am I bad at and do I want to change something about it?

6. When do I feel happy?

7. What is it then that makes me feel happy?

8. Is there any chance to trigger the reason for that happiness more often (e.g. by changing your workplace, join your working place community (or found it) or invest more time in a particular spare time activity)?

9. When do I wish to change something and why do I think this change is impossible instead of trying to go for the change?

10. When do I blame others and could I not do something about solving the problem myself if it is that important to me?

Thank you very much for reading, if you decide to answer these questions please share your answers with me.

Thank you for being here.

Yours sincerely,

Chris

P.S.: You can find more posts of the Sketch Of The Face Of Happiness series here.

4 thoughts on “A Sketch Of The Face Of Happiness (Part II)

Become a brave one - leave a comment

