Russia – Here We Come

English: All Religions Temple. A building and ...

English: All Religions Temple. A building and cultural center build by the local artist Ildar Xanov. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Howdy folks,

In about seven hours, my flight is leaving Germany for Russia and after changing the flight in Moscow, we will finally arrive at Kasan, Russia. Why? Well, I won the Young Scientist Award for the ICL Conference 2013 with a paper called “Redesign of a gamified Software Engineering Course”. So I get the opportunity to stay four days in Russia and present my paper for 20 minutes plus attending to a lot of presentations. You might want to read a bit more about this here.

I will keep you posted how I am doing and will upload my paper and maybe even a video of my presentation (I think someone will record it, the only question is when I get it) for you as soon as I am home again.

May peace surround you and be happiness your friend.

Yours sincerely,

Chris

P.S.: Make sure to join my Remember Happiness Today series – a question per day to think of happy times – here.

P.S.2: Yesterday was my “best day ever” with 72 visits on my blog. I am happy and want to say thank you thank you thank you to you all, I am so glad you are here and am looking forward to our interaction.

P.S.3: If you wondered about the “We” in the title – my lecturer who is also co-author of my paper will come with me which I am very grateful for.

2 thoughts on “Russia – Here We Come

Become a brave one - leave a comment

