Places Of My Life – Karlsruhe Pt. I

Howdy folks,

today I want to share with you some images of my hometown Karlsruhe. And especially with my girl from Vladivostock, Sveta. I am so glad we have met in Kasan and am already looking forward to the next time we will meet!

Please don’t mind the quality of the pictures, took them this morning, most from inside of the tram. Will do another series with better quality as soon as I have got more time. Hope you will enjoy them though…

Here I got into the train this morning after I left my buddy's place. Thanks for welcoming me, Tom!

Here I got into the train this morning after I left my buddy’s place. Thanks for welcoming me, Tom!

Karlsruhe is quite a green city...

Karlsruhe is quite a green city…

Karlsruhe is currently under construction (there is an underground tram being constructed)

Karlsruhe is currently under construction (there is an underground tram being constructed)

This is the Karlsruhe marketplace. Building workers around here, too.

This is the Karlsruhe marketplace. Building workers around here, too.

Do you see that little café? Here I would like to drink some coffee with you, Sveta...

Do you see that little café? Here I would like to drink some coffee with you, Sveta…

Going down this small road, you get to the Karlsruhe palace. And you pass a Mexican restaurant where I meet my friends regularly...

Going down this small road, you get to the Karlsruhe palace. And you pass a Mexican restaurant where I meet my friends regularly…

Right through these gates, I lived the first four years of my life

Right through these gates, I lived the first four years of my life

In this church, my little brother was baptized.

In this church, my little brother was baptized.

This is where I waited for the tram to take me to the Cooperative State University. They moved the stop though...

This is where I waited for the tram to take me to the Cooperative State University. They moved the stop though…

This road the tram had to go down to get me to Cooperative State University where I spend a good bunch of time within the last three years.

This road the tram had to go down to get me to Cooperative State University where I spend a good bunch of time within the last three years.

Near to this church, I've had my psychotherapist - Have you read my very personal story "The singer and the virus"?

Near to this church, I’ve had my psychotherapist – Have you read my very personal story “The singer and the virus”?

This is a building in the typical style of old-school Karlsruhe, a school by the way...

This is a building in the typical style of old-school Karlsruhe, a school by the way…

This is the headquarter of the company I am working for...

This is the headquarter of the company I am working for…

In this yellow building, right under the roof, I work. Beautiful sight, have to take pictures soon...

In this yellow building, right under the roof, I work. Beautiful sight, have to take pictures soon…

I hope you enjoyed this little trip through my city with me on my way to work. Comments and Likes are appreciated very much!

May peace surround you and be happiness your friend.

Yours sincerely,

Chris

3 thoughts on “Places Of My Life – Karlsruhe Pt. I

  1. Pingback: I Wanted To Create Something Beautiful | On The Light Side Of Gamification

Become a brave one - leave a comment

