How Facebook Plus Travelling By Train And An Open Mind Can Change Your Life

Howdy folks,

Kiss from a rose

Kiss from a rose

imagine this one: I travelled by train yesterday and talked to a young woman. She had to get off the train in a city near mine. She told me what she was studying and as it was quite a special subject of study (translated to something like “sports, health and sparetime”), I found her on Facebook by a search for her university (guessed from the subject and the city she got into the train) in combination with the city she left the train as her hometown. As her hometown is not a very big city, the search returned some twenty results. By her profile photo, I found the right result quite quick and added her which was very surprising for her (like having found her was surprising for me, too). What a funny, small world…

Left part of an old factory taken from the train on my way to my grandmother

Left part of an old factory taken from the train on my way to my grandmother

Now I am home again, chatting with some friends and listening to my YouTube playlist. I will work on my Remember Happiness Today series soon, already thought about how to continue it a few days ago. You know, I need a question for every day so there has to be some method how I can think of good questions without repeating them. I thought of giving every day of the week a topic name:

  • Material Monday
  • Thinking Tuesday
  • Worried Wednesday
  • Thumbs Up Thursday
  • Physical Friday
  • Social Saturday
  • (St)Art(ing) Sunday
Right part of an old factory taken from the train on my way to my grandmother

Right part of an old factory taken from the train on my way to my grandmother

Now I have seven columns and can add verbs to create questions with in a row for every week. After rearranging my notes I had before the design of this method, I now have still verbs for two weeks, then I need to think about more verbs related to my daily topics again.

What do you think about this method? How would you call your days of the week?

I wish all of you a great Sunday, thank you very much for being here.

May peace surround you and be happiness your friend.

Chris

4 thoughts on “How Facebook Plus Travelling By Train And An Open Mind Can Change Your Life

  1. Pingback: Remember Happiness Today – Thumbs Up Thursday – Day 25 | On the light side of gamification

  2. Pingback: On My Way To Happiness, I Pick The Flower “Socialize” Of The Bunch Of Life (Day 03) | On the light side of gamification

Become a brave one - leave a comment

