Life Is A Bunch Of Flowers – Pick Yours Please!

Howdy folks,

Reading Linda’s post about her struggle with Buddhism made me wanting to tell you this:

Life is a bunch of flowers – pick yours to create your own bunch of life, please!

Bunch of life template

Bunch of life template

Can you imagine this metaphor? I mean life is about so much things and people and yet there is no plan for a happy life. There are templates, some more precise, others less but they might not align with your personality or your goals for life. By the way, I think that every template (religion) will never align exactly with you, you will always have to align it with you either changing your way of thinking or changing your interpretation/implementation of the template/religion. I can’t even recommend you to do one thing or another, it just depends very much on you, your personality and the situation you currently live on. You might want to change yourself if you don’t like this part of yourself and you might want to change your interpretation of the template if you feel this is something being a strong part of your personality.

Did I change a lot?

Did I change a lot?

In my opinion, there are questions that can help you to create a better bunch of life for yourself, you remember my key questions to happiness? Are you taking part in my Remember Happiness Today daily question series? This could help you but you have to figure it out for yourself.

You know, it is your life and you are the only one who can and should live it!

Kiss from a rose

Kiss from a rose

Let’s start a game, folks. Do you know this funny “I’m going on a trip and take … with me” game where things add up to quite a long list of things? I want to encourage you to join me on another daily series of mine: “On my way to happiness, I pick the flower … of the bunch of life“. Got the inspiration for this series by writing this post, thank you very much again, Linda! I can think of making it a weekly series, picking one flower every week of a year and starting another bunch of life year by year. What do you think? Do you like this idea? Maybe Anasera, my very creative friend from WilderSoul could draw us a template for the bunch of life with 52 slots to fill in? Would be great, my friend!

I'm on my way to happiness. Wanna join me?

I’m on my way to happiness. Wanna join me?

So now back to you Linda before ending my post: pick your flowers out of Buddhism, “obey” and “conform” where you find it useful and could imagine it as part of your personality and change the interpretation where you feel like having to. You will make it, I’m sure and as long as the journey is a pleasure for you, I am glad you are on it. Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us, always a great source of inspiration!

Hope all of you enjoyed reading, comments and likes are very welcome.

May peace surround you and be happiness your friend,

Chris

 

3 thoughts on “Life Is A Bunch Of Flowers – Pick Yours Please!

  1. A beautiful idea, Chris. I would pick wildflowers every week, just as I do here in springtime. I apologize for not participating more in your daily and weekly posts. I try to keep up, but you’re so prolific! Trying to catch up today. Hope you are well, my friend. Is there an update on your Russian beauty?

Become a brave one - leave a comment

