Remember Happiness Today – Material Monday – Day 22

Howdy folks,

I'm on my way to happiness. Wanna join me?

I’m on my way to happiness. Wanna join me?

The idea of this post series is to ask you one question every day hoping the answers will remind you of happy times you would like to repeat once more. And I’m sure you will find a way to repeat them in one or another way.

If you want to read more about my personal happiness project, I recommend to you reading my sketch of the face of happiness series. Maybe you want to answer my key questions to happiness, too.

Enough words for now, guess you are already excited to get your question for today:

My parents' garden (left)

In my parents’ garden, there are nice fruits in the summer

What is your favorite sweet and when did you eat it for the last time?

Please share your answer with us by commenting on this post. I look forward to reading your answers!

My poem of the day goes here:

Sweet, sweet friend of mine.

How are you today?

You look delicious, did you know?

I hope you will be happy on your way

down my throat.

Goodbye,

Sweet friend of mine.

May peace surround you and happiness be your friend.

Yours sincerely,

Chris

P.S.: You can find all the Remember Happiness Today questions here.

8 thoughts on “Remember Happiness Today – Material Monday – Day 22

  1. Ha, my favorite thing, ice cream with a brownie. I just had just such a treat this past weekend. Though I am trying not to eat sweets, I made sure I got a very small amount. It was most satisfying.

  2. Haha your poem made me smile! (:
    My favorite sweet … HMMM. Probably the Chinese wife cake? It’s not a sweet, but it is sweet tasting – it’s a flat, round pastry with a filling of sweet winter melon and a crumbly dough exterior.
    Or maybe Mark’s and Spencer’s Shortbread Mini Rounds! They’re technically biscuits, not sweets….but they’re too rich and creamy for me not to include them XD

Become a brave one - leave a comment

