Tell Me I’m Wrong, Please!

Howdy folks,

without much comments another lyrics of mine. Comments and Likes are very welcome.

 

Kiss from a rose

Kiss from a rose

Why don’t you | talk to me any | more?

What have I | done to you that you | treat me this way

Tell me a | reason, this is what I am | asking for.

I want | clarity, even if it means you | say

good- | bye. | | |

 

I know it is | weird, I mean I just don’t | know you

you know we | talked on the train and I | found you

acci- | dentally, thought it was | faith, now I am going | through

hell you know I don’t | know why you don’t talk to me | _ anymore

I only | know that I am missing | _ you _|_

 

Sorry - had to let this out...

Sorry – had to let this out…

I am | missing the days we could | have just the two of us

I am | missing the things we could | learn about you and me

I am | crying I even don’t know why it | hurts so bad, feels like I must

ac- | cept I’ve never been a part of your | beautiful life.

You seem to | want me to | _ leave. | Tell me I’m wrong | _ please

 

| Yesterday I felt so high as I | found you

You | texted me, you were drunk and your | friends wrote silly things

I hope you | know I never wanted to hurt or to | use you

I just wanted to get to | know to the girl that rushed into my | life like springs

I am | missing you

without even | knowing you

I am | missing you

wishing for | getting to | know | you

I am | missing you _|_

 

Dark and rainy days

Dark and rainy days

I am | missing the days we could | have just the two of us

I am | missing the things we could | learn about you and me

I am | crying I even don’t know why it | hurts so bad, feels like I must

ac- | cept I’ve never been a part of your | beautiful life.

You seem to | want me to | _ leave. | Tell me I’m wrong | _ please

 

May peace surround you and be happiness your friend, hope it will be mine tomorrow, again.

Chris

8 thoughts on “Tell Me I’m Wrong, Please!

  1. Wow. I mean, according to me, the best lyrics or the best songs are the ones that you can relate to and empathise with. I think your lyrics really capture the emotions of love and loss… I love writing as well, so if you have any tips, they would be greatly appreciated! 😀

    Thanks!

  2. It’s pretty hard for me to judge the quality of lyrics. This seems a very sad song and that message comes through clearly. A brief love that touches deeply and then is suddenly withdrawn. I think many many people can relate and that you speak for them. Well done.

    • Thank you very much.just as I read your comment, I thought of German weather of this year: there was a short summer breeze quite a time BEFORE Easter which turned into very cold weather again, taking long time to let the summer shine through again

Become a brave one - leave a comment

