In our forest

Why should I destroy what is growing under your feet?
Why should I cut the things around you,
fill the ground around you with concrete?
Build a fence around you and isolate you
so that you only grow by me?

We are trees in the forest,
our roots touch each other.
We live by the same soil.
Breathe the same air,
drink the rain together.

On your own you will die if I don’t water you.
With me, you will only grow by my light and water.
I love the passion for life.
I love the power, the surprise, the storm.
Who should light up the fire that I did not see coming?
Who but you, ignited by someone else?
Breathing the oxygen the sky gives to you.

Fly free like a bird in the sky, my heaven.
Dive to the sea bed and taste the sea.
Sing and dance, laugh and jump, cry and shout.
However you need it.
I am with you.
I am with you wherever you are.
I am with you whatever you do.
Fly my bird, fly.
Breathe life.

In our forest, there is space for everybody
For everybody who lives, who loves, who is.
I want to multiply peace, the sign of love, by ten,
giving the power of humanity to the earth,
forever.
Be my peace, my love,
I be your power and you be my earth,
I be your love and you be my life,
my eternity, my present, at the moment.

In times of silence, I can feel you.
I am often too loud, often too fast
Am the bow tensed with an arrow and fly with the arrow.
When I am with you, I am with me, my homeland, my harbour.

Blow all the borders with your roots growing.
Hold your treetop upwind and downwind, no matter the storm.
Give love and soil to grow at your roots.
Fly my bird, fly,
Breathe life, my heaven.
Let us multiply peace, the sign of love, by ten
and let us give the power of humanity to the earth,
forever.
When I am with you, I am with me, my homeland, my harbour.
My heart, my soul.
We will find each other again and again,
no matter which space,
no matter what time.

One thought on “In our forest

  1. Pingback: In Pursuit of the Light | On The Light Side Of Gamification

Become a brave one - leave a comment

